Skip to content

New State and Deputy Ministers take oaths

The swearing in ceremony of the new State and Deputy Ministers of the national government took place at the Presidential Secretariat today. The State Ministers and Deputy Ministers took their oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena.Nimal Lansa , who was appointed as the Deputy Minister of Tourism Promotion and Christian Affairs and Arundika Fernando , who was appointed as the Deputy Minister of Home Affairs at the Presidential Secretariat later exchanged their respective portfolios with concurrence of President Maithripala Sirisena. 05Dilan PereraState Minister of Highways 19A. L.M. HizbullahState Minister of Rehabilitation and Reconciliation 06Ravindra SamaraweeraState Minister of Labour and Trade Union Deputy Ministers 17Sudarshani FernandopulleState Minister of Water Supply 18V. RadhakrishnanState Minister of Education 14Wasantha SenanayakeState Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources 13Vijayakala MaheswaranState Minister of Child Affairs 04Lakshman Yapa AbeywardaneState Minister of Finance 02Susantha PunchinilameDeputy Minister of Public Administration 21Nimal LansaDeputy Minister of Home Affairs 22Siripala GamlathDeputy Minister of Foreign Employment 11Mohan Lal GreroState Minister of University Education 03Priyankara JayaratneState Minister of Law and Order 10Ruwan WijeyawardeneState Minister of Defence 17Arundika FernandoDeputy Minister of Tourism Promotion and Christian Affairs State Minister 14Ajith P. PereraDeputy Minister of Power and Energy 09Lakshman Wasantha PereraDeputy Minister of Plantation 12Champilka PremadasaState Minister of Industries and Commerce 12Harsha De SilvaDeputy Minister of Foreign Affairs 01Sumeda G. JayasenaDeputy Minister of Wildlife 02A.H.M. FauziState Minister of National Integration 03Ameer AliDeputy Minister of Rural Economy 04Lasantha AlagiyawannaDeputy Minister of Mega polis 13Ranjan RamanayakeDeputy Minister of Social Services 06Faisal CassimDeputy Minister of Health 07Dilip WedaarachchiState Minister of Fisheries 16Ashoka AbeysinhaDeputy Minister of Transport 10Nishantha MuthuhettigamaDeputy Minister of Ports and Shipping 05Indika BandaranayakeDuputy Minister of Housing 11Anoma GamageDeputy Minister of Petroleum 08Niroshan PereraState Minister of National Policy and Economic Development 07Dunesh GankandaDeputy Minister of Disaster Management 15Sujeewa SenasingheState Minister of International Trade 08Dulip WijesekaraDeputy Minister of Postal and Muslim affairs 20Karu ParanavithanaDeputy Minister of Provincial Council & Local Government 01T.B. EkanayakeState Minister of Land 18Tharanath BasnayakeDeputy Minister of Telecommunications & Digital Infrastructure 19H.M. HarisDeputy Minister of Sports 09Palitha Range BandaraState Minister of Vocational Training 15Eran WickramaratneDeputy Minister of State entrepreneurship 16Wasantha AluvihareState Minister of Agriculture read more